Launch X431 UK Forum
« T300 Key Programmer »

Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register.
Nov 26, 2009, 12:05pm



The Name In Vehicle Diagnostics 01709 591834


Launch X431 UK Forum :: Other Diagnostic Tool Discussions :: Other Diagnostic Tool Discussions :: T300 Key Programmer
   [Search This Thread][Reply] [Send Topic To Friend] [Print]
 AuthorTopic: T300 Key Programmer (Read 377 times)
hometune
Senior Member
*****
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,692
 T300 Key Programmer
« Thread Started on Apr 1, 2009, 3:48pm »
[Quote]

Hi chaps,
Does anyone know if the T300 key programmer is any good? Does it do what it claims?
Looked at a number of sites, all based in China and loads of them for sale. Between $300 and $500.
After looking through the sites my Spyware Detector went berserk and found all sorts of bad stuff which it quarantined so no damage to my laptop. So, please beware if visiting Chinese sites looking for T300.

Iain
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
John Mcgovern
Administrator
*****
www.x431ltd.co.uk
member is offline

[avatar]

Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.


[homepage]

Joined: Feb 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,557
Location: Co Durham
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #1 on Apr 1, 2009, 4:11pm »
[Quote]

just be careful iain they are a copy of the ad100 some did work some did not....... plus there is no updates and the companies cannot provide the security codes...
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

Regards

John Mcgovern

Launch X431 Ltd
U.K R&D Technical Support
(+44) 0782 5050500
(+44) 01709 591834

BlackBerry® Pin 211B7BD0

www.x431ltd.co.uk
john@x431ltd.co.uk
hometune
Senior Member
*****
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,692
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #2 on Apr 1, 2009, 9:44pm »
[Quote]

Yes John, noticed that they included AD100 in pics. Does seem almost too good to be true.
Will have to go to another Mechanex show now to find someting thats good. Getting asked more and more to do keys/immobilisers.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
adam28
Fully Quallified
***
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 130
Location: Essex
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #3 on Apr 4, 2009, 6:58am »
[Quote]

I have a T300 and it works fine i got it off Diagnostic UK for 299 pounds
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
hometune
Senior Member
*****
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,692
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #4 on Apr 4, 2009, 4:03pm »
[Quote]

Thanks Adam. BTW what are you doing on here at 6.58 AM on a Saturday morning? :o

Went to Diagnostic UK. BEWARE :o :o :o

What is the current listing status for diagnosticuk.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 2 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 2 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-03-27, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-03-27.
Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s), including systemscanner19.com/, websmartcheck.com/, malwarescanner20.com/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including spyware-soft.info/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS30802 (WEB).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, diagnosticuk.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

« Last Edit: Apr 4, 2009, 4:07pm by hometune »Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
adam28
Fully Quallified
***
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 130
Location: Essex
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #5 on Apr 4, 2009, 4:56pm »
[Quote]

Hi Iain

Yes i just tried to access his website and got same thing.This Guy has a Ebay Shop too.He does not sell the T300 on there though. He is a trusted seller. I would say it must be third parties adding malicious code to his legitimate site.
I bought from him before with no probs. Good aftersales too. He says he can update the t300 for you when updates are released.
Im abit of a early bird, hence 6.58 am.Although i had a stinking hangover. :P It was my brothers 40th! say no more!

Cheers
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
adam28
Fully Quallified
***
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 130
Location: Essex
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #6 on Apr 6, 2009, 4:44pm »
[Quote]

Hi

I emailed the guy to let him Know. And got this reply:

Hi yes thanks for the heads up we was hacked last week by somebody advertising viagra we have cleaned the site and reset the password but we are still waiting for google to check and remove the warning but thanks for letting us know.

Just thought i would let you know Iain as i was looking for a T300 for ages and i didnt want to buy direct from china because if it got damaged in transit or there was something wrong,it would be a nightmare. And he was the only guy i could find who shipped to me from within the Uk.

Cheers

Adam
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
hometune
Senior Member
*****
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,692
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #7 on Apr 6, 2009, 11:48pm »
[Quote]

Thanks for that Adam. Will have another look.
ta.
Iain
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
paulsdiagnostics
Paid Member
*****
member is offline





Joined: Aug 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,035
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #8 on Jun 16, 2009, 10:28pm »
[Quote]

Diagnosticuk.com is selling chinese copies.I purchased a couple of things from them which work ok but but i would say they are buying low grade copies.I purchased a universal tacho adjuster and the clips were very poorly made and the cables do not have the name of them on them so its a bit confusing when trying to find the right cable to use.I have tried many different suppliers of diagnostic equipment etc and there are a lot of nasty ones out there.I eventually found this site http://www.x-electronic.com/contactus.aspx I buy a lot from them and resell on e.bay and so far ive had no complaints and use quite a few items ive bought from them myself and cant fault them..
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
taryq
Guest
 Re: x431 update very low rates
« Reply #9 on Nov 16, 2009, 10:34am »
[Quote]


Jun 16, 2009, 10:28pm, paulsdiagnostics wrote:
Diagnosticuk.com is selling chinese copies.I purchased a couple of things from them which work ok but but i would say they are buying low grade copies.I purchased a universal tacho adjuster and the clips were very poorly made and the cables do not have the name of them on them so its a bit confusing when trying to find the right cable to use.I have tried many different suppliers of diagnostic equipment etc and there are a lot of nasty ones out there.I eventually found this site http://www.x-electronic.com/contactus.aspx I buy a lot from them and resell on e.bay and so far ive had no complaints and use quite a few items ive bought from them myself and cant fault them..
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
lee
Senior Member
*****
member is offline





Joined: Oct 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 2,223
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #10 on Nov 16, 2009, 7:17pm »
[Quote]

and the point is
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
John Mcgovern
Administrator
*****
www.x431ltd.co.uk
member is offline

[avatar]

Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.


[homepage]

Joined: Feb 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,557
Location: Co Durham
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #11 on Nov 19, 2009, 3:43pm »
[Quote]

lol
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

Regards

John Mcgovern

Launch X431 Ltd
U.K R&D Technical Support
(+44) 0782 5050500
(+44) 01709 591834

BlackBerry® Pin 211B7BD0

www.x431ltd.co.uk
john@x431ltd.co.uk
hometune
Senior Member
*****
member is offline





Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,692
 Re: T300 Key Programmer
« Reply #12 on Nov 19, 2009, 4:30pm »
[Quote]

Lend him £20 ;D
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
   [Search This Thread][Reply] [Send Topic To Friend] [Print]



Launch x431 Ltd
Launch X431 Training
Launch X431 Ltd
Launch Download Center

Click Here To Make This Board Ad-Free


This Board Hosted For FREE By ProBoards
Get Your Own Free Message Boards & Free Forums!